Ask DOROT 212-769-2850



   Please leave this field empty
Not sure where to start?
There are a variety of ways to contact us.
We're always happy to help

DOROT Westchester

Dates to Remember


Thursday, October 27
Adult Volunteer Orientation (More Info)

Wednesday, November 9
Adult Volunteer Orientation (More Info)

Sunday, November 20
Thanksgiving Celebration

Tuesday, November 29
Adult Volunteer Orientation (More Info)

Thursday, December 8
Adult Volunteer Orientation (More Info)

Monday, December 19
Adult Volunteer Orientation (More Info)

December 20, 21, 28 and 29
Barnes and Noble Gift Wrapping for DOROT (More Info)

December 25, 28 and 29
Chanukah Volunteer-One-Night


Sunday, January 29
Winter Package Delivery

Wednesday, March 8 and Sunday, March 12
Purim Family Circle Delivery

Sunday, April 2
Passover Package Delivery

Wednesdays, July 12 and July 26
Cemetery Visits

Sunday, September 17
Rosh Hashanah Package Delivery

Sunday, November 19
Thanksgiving Celebration

December 13, 14, 17 and 19

For additional program dates, see also:

Wellness Program for Seniors Calendar

Support Groups and Workshops for Caregivers

Telephone Programs for Seniors

Most DOROT programs require advance registration; please call 212–769–2850 to inquire.

* Programs take place in Manhattan at DOROT and in Westchester. All Family Circle Workshops require pre–registration; please call Judith Turner at 917–441–3722 for more information.

If you know someone who needs DOROT’s services, call us at 212–769–2850, Monday through Friday, between 9:30 A.M. and 12:30 P.M. and ask for the intake social worker. For more information about DOROT programs in Westchester, or if you know of someone in Westchester who needs assistance, please call 800–499–0940.

Learn about DOROT
Powered By Blackbaud